top of page

Day 126: All in White


We finished painting the external part of the house. window sills and doorways included. It's only got 2 coats. so it's still not as nice as it should be. But it's not a bad start eh?

This is the roof top of the second floor. Luis will put a ladder so I can access it. He says you can see the whole town from there.

This is my bedroom terrace. you can see there are some parts where the coat of paint was thicker.

Next week we will start the inside of the house. And I'm being promoted from the paint brush to the roller. They're letting me paint the guest bedroom.

Guess which bucket I used....

In the meantime, Luis and Esteban were working on finishing the stairwell and left over rendering in the entrance.

This area was going to be a little closet but when Jose came to see it, he said to leave it open to keep the open feeling and not have a feeling of the hallway being too cramped. I think the best thing to do is put a dresser or shelf here.....or, this will be the sad corner for naughty children ;) ha ha haha!!

The choppy edges you see in this pic is from the panoramic shot i was trying to take. in reality, it's smooth.

This is the other side of the stairs. where I will store my sports gear.

Esteban said it was hard work because he had to squish in really small spaces. i think it was really hard for him today. but it was all worth it.

i think this is the last doorway. i think it's for my bedroom.


About Eva  
Recent Posts
Archives
Our Community 

To be a part of Little Pond, please click here. 

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page