top of page

Day 123: Oooh No!


As i drove to the house this morning the first words that came out of my mouth were "OH NOOOOO!" I wasn't ready for the house to be white. I always knew it would be. but i like the colour of the cement so much...I guess it's ugly when it's only got the first 2 coats. but still. If i had the choice, I would have kept it the natural cement colour.

The Painting was fast. we finished all of the north side and east side. I did the boarders and Guzman filled in the rest. I also did the doorways.

Guzman, let me try the roller but to reach the top wasn't so easy. I was pretty much vertically underneath the roller so i could barely press the roller to the wall. I did the top left corner. it doesn't look bad. but its better he does it.If he let me do the lower walls, no prob. but the tip tops of the house...no way.

after a while, i forgot if I had done 2 or 3 coats of the boarders....better more than less.

While we were painting, Luis finished rendering the windows upstairs and he finished making the round edges of the rooftop.

Next, Luis will render the staircase. Luis has kind of taken over a few design ideas. he's decided to line a few things with wood. I kind of let him take the reins. he said he'll put in wood and if i don't like it, he'll take it off. No big deal. cost wise, he says is no big difference.

Also, in the middle of the day, an electrician came to finish some work upstairs. I have a picture but for some reason, I can't upload it. I'll do that tomorrow.

(Esteban, no se puede quejar, no estabas hoy)


About Eva  
Recent Posts
Archives
Our Community 

To be a part of Little Pond, please click here. 

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page