top of page

Day 63: Making the mix


Yesterday they cleaned up a lot of the home section. It looks nice and tidy now.

Today I learned how to make the mortar. The guys were finishing the walls upstairs and they let me help build the wall above the workshop. They also finished most of the bedroom walls. I think there's one or two rows left to go.

Hoy me han enseñado como hacer la mezcla.

To make the mortar: 5 buckets of water, 3 bags of cement and the pile of sand that we sieved.

It was hilarious watching Guzman trying to explain to me how to make the mortar with the little English that he knows. In the end, I just humoured him and started nodding to whatever he said. I already kind of knew how much of everything to put because I saw him make it the other day.

Guzman intento de enseñarme como hacer la mezcla en ingles. Que risa.

So my first attempt needed a little adjustments. i guess because i spilled some water or something. anyway, Guzman tweeked it a bit so that the mix was the perfect consistency.

At the end of the day, the 'bonbon..something' (majorero for cement mixer) is washed out and the dirty water/diluted cement gets thrown out.....

here.

Luis started drawing the stairs today. It was funny. I didn't know that's how they do stairs. Literally like drawing pretend stairs on a wall. But he was doing lots of measuring so I'm sure it will turn out better than a kid's drawing.

These guys get a 4 day weekend! WTH?! But look at how happy they are. How can you say no to these to chumps?!

Los chicos tienen un finde de 4 días! What the hell?! Pero mira las caras. Como puedo decir no a ellos?


About Eva  
Recent Posts
Archives
Our Community 

To be a part of Little Pond, please click here. 

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page