top of page

Landscaping worries

I freaked out a little bit when I saw how close the other house was going to be So I called Jose and we had a closer look. The two poles you see in the middle of the plot mark the edge of the house. It looks far in the picture but it feels so free when you're walking in the mountain area. I just can't imagine something blocking the view...let alone the white wall of a house.

Me asuste cuando me di cuenta la distancia entre los dos casas. Llame a Jose y vino a ver como podríamos solucionarlo. Los palos están donde seria la frontera de la casa. Parece lejos en el foto pero como estoy acostumbrado de la tierra como esta ahora, ...no puedo imaginar una casa entera! con los paredes en blanco justo adelante de mi terraza...

Here's the view from the kitchen terrace window.

Aqui se ve desde la terraza a lado de la cocina.

We looked at the plans and Jose said that if I wanted to change the plans it would be like drawing up a completely new project. But Jose had an idea, He suggested extending the mountain with the extra rocks that we removed when clearing the land for the house. The extended mountain will cover the inner terrace and then continue all the way up the north side of the house. so that it looks like it's all 'mal pais' from my terrace.

Jose me explique que si cambiamos los planes tendríamos que hacer un proyecto de nuevo. Que no merecería la pena. Entonces el tenia la idea de poner todo los piedra que sobra de la casa y montarlos como si la casa era la montaña (no se si me explico bien) toda la pared del norte seria cubierto en piedras para que parece mal país. Así, la terraza de la casa en el oeste seria protegido del viento y tendrá mas privacidad. Ahora, depende en la persona que hará.

We also had an issue about a plaza. Somewhere were people could hang out and chill. Jessica suggested steps along the entire side of the terrace. Which is a great idea and I think, I can even do it alone. (if the guys want to help, that would be cool too). So Jose reminded me that we had this space in front of the workshop facing the street. There's a slope down just like the camp fire area. I guess it will work, even if it's facing the street. Again, it all depends on who is actually placing the rocks and how they do it. Since I've already made a few paths. maybe I can do it alone. I just need a little muscle to help me with the gigantic rocks and I think I'll be set.

Teníamos otro problema con la tema de una plaza para juntar la gente. No teníamos bastante espacio si hubiera una clase en la terraza...pero Jose me recordaba que teníamos este espacio abajo (mirando la calle) que funcionara también. Otra vez, solo depende en la gente que van a ayudarme de colocar los piedras y todo...ahhh, parece mucho para mi. Pero como ya hize unas caminas creo que puedo hacerlo. Solo hace falta un poco de músculos, y seria lista.

Looking up to the sloped plaza

Mirando la plaza desde abajo.

The space will be corrected here. I hope I am around when the tractor is doing this because there are a few things I really don't want him to knock down.

Aqui se ve el espacio entero. Necesito romper unas piedras donde no quería pero...

Espero que estoy cuando la maquina viene pa romper las piedras.

Here you can see the entire terrace of the dance studio. Can you imagine a low ledge for people to sit on along the left and right side of the studio? That was Jessica's idea.

Aqui se puede ver la terraza. Jessica tenia la idea de poner bancos en los dos lados de la terraza. Creo que quedara bonita. y es una solución muy sencillo. Creo que también puedo hacerla sola...si los chicos me ayuda, guay.


About Eva  
Recent Posts
Archives
Our Community 

To be a part of Little Pond, please click here. 

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page