top of page

Revealing the Rocks


Cutting the thorns is like opening a present. The more you cut away, the more you see the layout of the rocks. What you see below was hidden under the thorns. I only cut out a little bit. I can't wait to see whats under the rest.

The big rock to the left in the picture above had some really cool lichen. I took a close up of it. I love it! I hope it continues growing.

Pedro told me the environmentaly friendly way to make sure the thorns don't grow back is to pour vinegar. So I poured vinegar on the roots and as it was trickling into the soil, it started bubbling! ha haa. So there must be some kind of sodium bicarbonate in the soil.


About Eva  
Recent Posts
Archives
Our Community 

To be a part of Little Pond, please click here. 

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page