top of page

Decisions on the facade

The origianl plan of the house was to have a modern look with straight edges everywhere. But then I started thinking of the round edged adobe houses that are really cute. I've been looking around but I've only seen a few houses in the neighbourhood with the look that I might like. Jose asked if I wanted to round al the corners of the walls but I spoke to Luis and I think I will keep the corner of the walls straight and only the roof edges round. Here's a house that I do like the look of. it's got slightly rounded edges. But it also has rounded window sills. Jose and Mary (a friend who's an aparejador) say rounded window sills are a real hassle and not worth the effort. I think they're right.

This is the building beside SuperDino in Villaverde. I think I like the round top and the straight corners. I expect the house will look a little like this.


About Eva  
Recent Posts
Archives
Our Community 

To be a part of Little Pond, please click here. 

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page